It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Methods: Qualitative Research Methods
A curated list of resources describing and exploring Research Methods in Education
This tool is designed to guide you through your research project. First, think about what stage you're at in your research. If you've already gotten started, click on the stage below that best describes where you are. If you're just starting out, it might be helpful to read more about why we do research before getting started.
Academic Search Complete offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Extensive full-text education content, users will find the most comprehensive and most relevant search results.Includes content from Education Abstracts, Education Index Retrospective, Education Full Text, Education Research Complete and more than 200 additional full-text journals not previously available in any database.
This collection includes 109 peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 65,000 articles. Access to content from January 1999 to the present is included in a collection subscription.
SAGE Education Collection covers such subjects as Adult and Continuing Education, Assessment, Content Areas, Curriculum, Early Childhood Education, Educational Administration, Educational Policy, Educational Psychology, Elementary and Primary Education, Family and Community, High School and Secondary Education, Higher Education, International Education, Leadership, Measurement and Testing, Middle School Education, Multicultural Education and Diversity, Multilingual Education, Philosophy of Education, Professional Development, Research Methods and Evaluation, School Counseling, School Finance and Budgeting, School Funding, School Health, School Law, School Reform, Special Education and Gifted Education, Standards, Teaching and Instruction, Teaching Methods, Technology, Theory of Education, and Vocational Education.
SAGE Research Methods helps users create research projects and understand the methods behind them. It includes over 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and the “Little Green Book” and “Little Blue Book” series. Journal articles and videos are also included.
Taylor & Francis Online (Education Collection) provides access to over 200 education journals. Subject coverage includes curriculum studies, early years education, educational research, educational leadership & management, further & higher education, history of education, science education, sociology of education, special needs & educational psychology, teaching and teacher education.
The list below is a sample of the books available in the Library. Use the Call number/shelf-mark to locate the book on the shelf. Always check the Catalogue for real-time information about the book's availability.
Analyzing Qualitative Data by Alan Bryman (Editor); Robert G. Burgess (Editor)
Call Number: LL 301.072 BUR
Publication Date: 1994-02-04
Basics of Qualitative Research by Anselm Strauss; Juliet Corbin (Editor)
Call Number: LL 300.72/COR
Publication Date: 2007-11-19
Designing Qualitative Research by Catherine Marshall; Gretchen B. Rossman
Call Number: LL 300.72 MAR
Publication Date: 1994-11-30
Handling Qualitative Data by Lyn Richards
Call Number: LL 300.723/Ric
Publication Date: 2014-12-04
Introducing Qualitative Research in Psychology by Carla Willig
Call Number: LL 150.72/WIL
Publication Date: 2013-06-01
The Landscape of Qualitative Research by Norman K. Denzin (Editor); Yvonna S. Lincoln (Editor)
Call Number: LL 300.721
Publication Date: 2012-10-25
Negotiating the Complexities of Qualitative Research in Higher Education by Susan R. Jones; Vasti Torres; Jan L. Arminio
Call Number: LL 372.21/FIL
Publication Date: 2006-05-23
Planning Your Qualitative Research Project by Tom O'Donoghue
Call Number: LL 370.72 O'D
Publication Date: 2007-02-27
Qualitative analysis and documentary method in international educational research by Marli André; Ralf Bohnsack; Nicolle Pfaff; Wivian Weller
Call Number: LL 370.78/BOH
Publication Date: 2010-01-20
Qualitative Data Analysis by Matthew B. Miles; Michael Huberman
Call Number: LL 300.723 MIL
Publication Date: 1994-01-12
Qualitative Inquiry and Research Design by John W. Creswell; Cheryl-Anne Poth
Call Number: LL 300.72/CRE
Publication Date: 2017-01-25
Qualitative Research by Sharan B. Merriam
Call Number: LL 370.72/ER
Publication Date: 2009-04-06
Qualitative Research in Education: an introduction by Peter Freebody
Call Number: LL 370.72 FRE
Publication Date: 2003-06-16
Qualitative Research Practice by Jane Ritchie; Jane Lewis (Editor); Rachel Ormston (Editor); Carol McNaughton Nicholls
Call Number: LL 300.72/RIT
Publication Date: 2013-12-20
Qualitative Voices in Educational Research by Michael Schratz (Editor)
Call Number: LL 370.78 SCH
Publication Date: 1993-01-01
Research and the Teacher by Graham Hitchcock; David Hughes
Call Number: LL 370.78 HIT
Publication Date: 1995-12-22
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research by Norman K. Denzin (Editor); Yvonna S. Lincoln (Editor)
Call Number: LL 300.72/DEN
Publication Date: 2011-04-27
Successful Writing for Qualitative Researchers by Peter Woods
Call Number: LL 808.066 WOO
Publication Date: 1999-09-09
Teachers as Researchers: qualitative inquiry as a path to empowerment by Joe L. Kincheloe
Call Number: LL 370.78/KIN
Publication Date: 2012-06-13
Using Diaries for Social Research by Andrew M. Alaszewski; Andy Alaszewski