Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Contains 63 full text Irish newspapers from which it is possible to search, retrieve and view Ireland's past in the exact format it was published.
Trial
JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.

Journals
Full runs of more than 2,600 top scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available.

Books
More than 90,000 ebooks from 250+ renowned scholarly publishers, integrated with journals and primary sources on JSTOR. With DRM-free access to ebook chapters, our platform offers an easy, familiar user experience for researchers.

Primary Sources
More than 2 million primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. The artifacts, specimens, and documents in the collections are scanned at high resolution to enable detailed inspection of each item.

Thematic Collections
JSTOR’s thematic collections focus on emerging areas of research and contain multiple types of content, including journals and research reports. Collections include Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability.

Open Community Collections
JSTOR’s Open Community Collections initiative unlocks the potential of your institution’s special collections by making them freely available on the platform researchers, faculty, and students already know and use.
Trial
New
This collection of streaming videos offers a practical view into a full range of teaching settings and situations, from early years to educational leadership, to support students needing to understand theory or how to apply it in practice. Contributors include leading authors Peter Smith on Bullying, Wendy W. Murawski on Co-Teaching, Julia Link Roberts on Gifted and Talented Education, and many more. View the full title list here.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Twitter Facebook Email

Marino Institute of Education Library Griffith Avenue, Dublin 9 | t: +353 1 805 7753
© 2016 Marino Institute of Education Library

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.